Part of the RIAI Network

Coming Soon “Call for Entries” RIAI Irish Architecture Awards 2017

Posted: Friday, March 10, 2017

Awards season is here, spring into action!

The RIAI will be inviting their registered Members to submit projects which were practically complete in 2016 for The RIAI Irish Architecture Awards 2017.

The purpose of the RIAI Irish Architecture Awards is to promote the quality of current work by RIAI Members at home and abroad and to create awareness of the contribution that architects make to society for everyone's benefit.

These are the following Categories for 2017

1. Commercial / Retail / Fit-Out
2. Conservation / Restoration
3. Cultural / Public / Community Buildings
4. Educational Buildings
5. Future Award – a new talent in architecture, in association with Architecture Ireland, the RIAI Journal NEW
6. Health Care Buildings
7. House of the Year –new houses and houses extensions in Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster (regional category winners) NEW
8. Housing (more than 1 unit)
9. International Award – projects by registered Irish Architects overseas
10. Place of the Year – Places and Spaces in Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster (regional category winners) NEW
11. Research Award
12. Sustainability Award
13. Universal Design Award, in partnership with CEU

<< Back to Latest news