Part of the RIAI Network

The Winners of the 2015 Irish Architecture Awards

Posted: Monday, June 22, 2015

Dublin, 18th June 2014 - The Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland (RIAI) announced the Restoration of St Mel’s Cathedral by Fitzgerald Kavanagh + Partners as the Winner of the Public Choice Award at the 2015 RIAI Irish Architecture Awards. St Mels Cathedral also won in two other categories, Conservation/Restoration and Universal Design; the project was also Highly Commended in the Research Category. There were 120 building projects entered for this year’s awards. The jury selected 17 Award Winners, 11 Highly Commended and 14 Commended Awards, which were all presented to the architects at a ceremony in Wood Quay, Dublin City Council offices.

The RIAI received over 10,500 votes for this years’ public choice award.  The winner, the Restoration of St Mel’s Cathedral, Fitzgerald Kavanagh + Partners won the majority of votes followed in second place by The Lake House designed by Aughey O’Flaherty Architects and coming in third place the dlr Lexicon designed by Carr Cotter & Naessens Architects.

There has been great media coverage of the Irish Architecture Awards including the Irish Times.

For full List of Winners and results 


RIAI Annual Award Winners 2015 

<< Back to Latest news